Prothom Sobkichu (Firsttime of everything)

Kabir Suman….A name with limitless mentions….

To you….To you my poet of timeless lines….

Time stopped for you my first love 

Lyrics that drenched my soul

Tunes that touched my thoughts

My first love of music 

My first love of poetic melodies

You had never sung a song

You represented a city a life a time 

Perhaps a timeless sky ….

An enriching warmth of feeling you within…..

Your music your prose 

Your ageless immortal words 

Your truths in flat portraits 

Yet so beautiful…..

Leave a Reply

