Colour of evening

An evening of fire and sunset 

A lustrous melody 

A courageous picture to draw

A daring dream to open my eyes

A breathless spirit 

Let ’em fly through my border less sky

Let ’em float through my tears and rain

An odourless smell , yet so beautiful 

An evening of colours 

A music of instruments , 

Yet so calm , still an evening so vibrant

A lovely smilingly seen evening 

I saw you there back at the sky 

I saw you there at the lap of my fly

I saw you there at the lustre 

I felt you there at the touch of sunset 

I loved you there at the bank of my river

I loved you there at the crowded city light

Leave a Reply

